Being a celebrity - such as a famous film star or sports personality - brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity has more benefits or more problems?

In our today’s world, famous people ’s life has always been a topic for many heated debates. Some claim that being celebrity can bring more benefits than drawbacks. However, I personally believe that it can cause more problems. It is obvious that fame and fortune can bring many advantages. The main one is financial freedom since they receive great deal of money for almost being exist in any event once they reach popularity. We can take influencers as a vivid example, the amount of money they receive for a day from social platforms such as “ tiktok ” or “ instagram ” can be equal to a monthly salary of ordinary worker. When it comes to relationship, it is easier for them to attract people they like and it is very rare to hear that they got rejected after they confessed to someone they admire. Moreover, they are always in the center of attention which means a lot of people care about them and when necessary they can receive support from thousands of people. Thus, as these examples highlighted, there are more benefits in their life. Despite all the fame and the fortune, being famous can cost more than that as they sometimes have to sacrifice their own privacy. One of the main struggle they come across is that due to their money, many people who have side agenda can try to be friend or close with them for their own benefits which can make forming a pure life –long friendship difficult. Furthermore, since they always catch huge audience’s attention, it is hard to avoid harsh criticism and flow of hate, causing depression and loss of self-esteem. Considering everyone has different morals and preference, being approved and loved by everyone is almost impossible. So getting hate even they did not do anything wrong is not so strange. As the result, they start doubting their own skills or appearance which can cause depression and even isolation. It is true that they are always under spotlight, which sometimes means they do not have their own privacy. Therefore, being celebrity can also be as challenging as any other jobs. To sum up, despite of the financial freedom or any other benefits, being in the attention of many has its own challenges.