Some people think that the government should spend more money on public services rather than wasting it on arts. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is widely acknowledged that public funds are a major contributor of society development. While some people believe that the government ought to spend more invesment in public services rather than art projects, I firmly disagree that countless effort made by an artist to provide a better world cannot be ignored by the government and everyone has a responsibility to support them. This essay will elaborate on my position with relevant arguments and examples. The foremost reason to support my view is that art plays a crucial role in preserving the common values of a country such as culture, language. This is because when an artist creates an artwork, they bring together all the pieces of the culture's shared values, which helps to maintain the language and the cultural essentials. For instance, U.K. and France have made a enormous effort supporting public artists and musicians to create shared values for their countries. Therfore, any art form makes a meaningful contribution to society. Furthermore, another reason to justify my stance is that a significant number of tourists travel around the world to see distinguished examples of artworks. As a result, the economic benefits of artworks are primary forces that drive economic growth. For example, British museum and Louvre are milestones for their countries, attracting an enormous number of tourist each year and significantly boosting the economy. This clearly demonstrates that there is a significant opportunity in investing in art. In conclusion, although some people think public services always remain a better way to support society, I firmly maintain that art creates a more meaningful impact in maintaining shared values while also generating significant economic returns.