The world of work is changing rapidly. Working conditions today are not the same as before and people no longer rely on taking one job for life. Describe the possible causes and give suggestion on how people should prepare for work in the future.

As time passed, workplaces continued to change, but nowdays its evolving at a pace that it is becoming tough for public to sustain themselves in their existing jobs or guarantee similar working conditions till retirement. This is the direct consequence of the recent growth in sectors like technology and artificial intelligence, which led to advancements at speeds never experienced before. This essay will discuss how, despite such developments, one can prepare oneself for work. To begin, in the last five decades humans have witnessed more technological advancement than all of our previous generations combined. Leading to roles being created and destroyed all in the span of year's in comparison to the past, where even simple jobs continued to exist for generations. For instance, In late 90s being a telephone operator was a respectable and well-paying career, but with the introduction of automatic systems and smartphones their role simply vanished. Furthermore, recent demonstrations of the capabilities of artificial intelligence and LLm's has shaken millions of people to their core, by challenging humans in tasks like coding and engineering, which are the top academic choices for many. Therefore, making the population fearful of the future because of the lingering possibility of them getting replaced in upcoming years. To address this issue, individuals would have to turn into lifelong learners who continue to remain flexible and non-constant in this era. Workers would have to adapt to the trends continuously by staying in touch with the new technologies, while governments can copy China's framework by not allowing companies to replace workers with AI. Society also needs to change its mindset and move towards niche subjects, as general and repetitive tasks will be getting replaced first. Overall, I believe that such changes cannot be avoided. Instead, Instead efforts can be made to be a polymath so that even drastic changes leaves one with options. However, government regulations can be used to guarantee basic necessities and support individuals affected, leading to less fear spreading among communities.