Some people believe that government should spend more money on public transportation, while others think that building more roads is a better solution to practice traffic. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, traffic on roads is rising at an alarming rate. Some people believe that public transportation should be enhanced to avoid traffic problems. However, others think that roads should be renovated to cope with this concern. I believe that both solutions are important to tackle with this traffic problem. To begin with, reinforcement of public transportation is one of the easiest and the prime way to control traffic on the roads. Car pooling and public transportation will not only reduce the congestion of the vehicles, but will also conserve environment from greenhouse gases. Furthermore, less air pollution can lead towards fresh atmosphere and healthier society. For example, in countries like Canada and America, public transportation enables local people to travel easily. Also, clean buses and railway systems encourage people to use more of the public transportation rather than private one. Additionally, roads are basic requirement for any kind of transportation to function. This is the mere reason for regime to spend more on the renovation of roads. Good quality of roads can manage traffic easily as there would be no hindrance for drivers. Hence, road management is one of the prime factors for traffic control. For instance, government of China spent approximately 30% of government's funds on renovation of roads only. This has dramatically changed the traffic congestion rates of China. To conclude, I believe that both roads and public transportation are responsibilities of the government. People pay taxes for these services and that is reason why government should equally spend on both of them to avoid problems like traffic.