Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree? p

It is often argued that it is more advantageous to choose a activity with a high wage even if it doesn't appeal to you at all. I completely disagree with this opinion and think that career satisfaction is much more important than income. First of all, I believe that career comfort gives people a sense of fulfilment that no money can guarantee. Even if someone is earning a high pay, but feels tense and compromises with their conscience, this person won't enjoy their life. Pursuing one's interests will always bring pleasure and a feeling of satisfaction. For example, a lot of famous researchers made their career choices not because of appealing wages, but because they were passionate about science. That's why it is more important to choose the kind of work that makes you happy than to look only at a high payroll. Secondly, doing what you like keeps you motivated and therefore leads to a career growth. In other words, there is a strong relationship between position satisfaction and productivity. People who love their jobs can easily excel in their fields of work and achieve better results than those, who put salary in the first place. For instance, Henry Miller decided to leave his everyday post despite a good wage and ventured to become a writer. And after enduring years of ups and downs, he became one of the most famous and well-paid authors of the twentieth century. Thus, the advantages of jobs that keep you satisfied outweigh the drawbacks of a low stipend in the long-term perspective. To conclude, I strongly believe that appointment gratification is more beneficial than a high salary because it makes people happy and motivated.