Many works used to be done by hand, but nowadays an increasing number of them are done using machines. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

In the 21st century, machines are replacing manual work loads throughout the world. This ubiquitous development may be considered as beneficial, yet it renders various demerits which shall be discussed in this essay. To begin with, machines save time and energy of the individuals. It allows people to finish their work rapidly and this further gives them some extra time for other important works. Moreover, mechanical appliances not only make life easier but also offer accurate and instant results. Computer laptops and automatic machines and so on provide easier and quick services. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages of machines on the daily living activities as well as human beings. Unemployment is increasing at an alarming rate and machines are the prime reason for this negative impact. Without jobs, youngsters are suffering from loneliness, depression and anxiety disorders. Also, due to assistance of electrical devices, people tend to live a sedentary lifestyle which either makes them physically unfit or tends to some mental problems. For example, in recent surveys of China from last 10 years, unemployment rates have been surged by 60%. Simultaneously, psychological disorder proportion is also raised by 70% throughout the same time period. Both are growing directly proportional to each other. To conclude, digital era is an advantageous trend, but to some extent, people should use machines wisely to avoid unhealthy outcomes.