The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is a widespread belief that working weekdays should be reduced so that people would have longer weekends. I partially agree with the statement as in our busy world people spend a lion's share of their lives working, however for some professions it is extremely necessary to constantly be ready for unexpected situations and significant missions. On the one hand, having longer holidays would have a positive impact on people ’s both physical and emotional wellbeing. Constantly working may lead to having considerable health issues, therefore people should spend more time resting. However, most individuals do not have enough free time from work to relax, so they burn out both physically and mentally. On the other hand, particular professions which have to take action quickly are always needed in case of an emergency. For instance, doctors have to work 24 hours a day to be able to save patients whenever he needs it, as human organism is unpredictable and no one knows what will happen to them during the following hours. Therefore, doctors are too valuable to live without them even for a day. This situation involves not only doctors, but also police officers, firefighters and other professions which ensure human health and safety. In my opinion, having longer weekends would definitely provide benefits for society such as improving the overall health of people. But it would also bring potential drawbacks which cannot be overlooked, so everything should remain as it is now. To sum up, working less would improve people's wellbeing in a number of ways. However, some essential professions require longer working hours to ensure safety in the world.