People are using a lot of online language translation app.Do the benefits of these outweigh the disadvantages?

The use of online language translation apps is a popular topic of discussion. Some people think it has advantages, while others believe it has disadvantages. In this essay, I will discuss both sides. There are several advantages of using a translation app. Firstly, a translation app helps to communicate with others in different countries. For example, they help people communicate with locals when travelling abroad. As a result, using a translation app is a good way to connect in a foreign country. Another benefit is that it helps students learn a foreign language. For instance, when students need to translate something, it becomes a good method. Therefore, these apps are especially useful when travelling and communicating in important situation. On the other hand, there are also disadvantages to a translation app. One major disadvantage is that translations can be inaccurate. For example, an app may make mistakes when translating the sentence. As a result, dependence on these apps may weaknen language -learning skills. Another disadvantage is that misunderstandings may occur in a formal situation. For example, when you need to translate words, there are many trustworthy websites, such as dictionaries are often more reliable. Therefore, be sure when translating a sentence because many people may misunderstand the intended meaning. To conclude, a translation app has both benefits and disadvantages. In my opinion, the benefits are stronger because it helps people stay connected and makes learning easier.