These days, many young people do not spend their weekends and holidays doing outdoor activities such as hiking or mountaineering. Why is this the case? How can they be encouraged to spend more time in the natural environment?

Most of the young people nowadays spend their weekends indoors, instead of doing some activities such as hiking and mountaineering, and I believe that the main reason behind this situation is that they use technology all of the time, and I will discuss this case in the rest of the essay. As I mentioned, devices and technology are what's keeping young people from moving and doing some activities, since young people have some kind of addiction, and it affects their movement level. Young people should read articles about addiction to devices, in addition to reading about how spending time in natural environments is helpful and fun. Another solution that came to mind is "parents". They should have a strict schedule on using technology, even if their children are not kids anymore. Therefore, they would have leisure time to go out and do some activity since there is nothing else to do. Parents could also plan to have fun with their children to soppurt the idea of moving and spending time outdoors, it would be such a helpful solution for parents as well, since in these days, not only young people are having an addiction on devices, actually this problem is happening for both young and old people. Finally, technology is evolving by the time goes, and we can not change that, but each individual should have the ability to reduce the time spent on technology, interact with nature, and move their bodies, since it is such a good thing for your mental and physical health.