In many countries, primary and secondary schools close for two months or more in the summer holidays. What is the value for long school holidays? What are the arguments in favour of shorter school holidays?

There is no denying the fact that holidays are a good thing for students, and for that, most of the schools close for two months or more during the summer holidays. This essay will discuss the benefits of long school holidays and what are the arguments in less holidays than two months. To begin with, there are many advantages to long holidays. Firstly, students will be very exhausted from school, so they will need long holidays to recover. In other words, they have taken the final exams and a lot of first-- and second-term exams and did a lot of projects, so their mental health and their physical health for that will be exhausted. In addition, most of the students want to travel if they are on holiday and go to their friends. For example, those activities will take much time, and they should rest their minds, so they might want to go to a foreign country or do some activity near that. In terms of why people claim that school holidays are too long, they claim that long holidays could have negative effects on the students. It is also possible to say that they might lose their school's information and do not have a firm intention to study and make an effort. Moreover, long holidays could be too much for the enlistment. For instance, they do not have to take that long of a time since all they do is study and go to school; all of that is a mental effort, and there is no physical power for that; they should have fewer holidays since they could recover much easier. In conclusion, there are many pros about taking a long holiday for students for their effort, and they might want to do activities they could not do when they are studying. It is also true that it might have some negative effects on their firm intention to study and their school's