Governments should stop spending billions of dollars on space exploration and instead focus on solving immediate problems on Earth, such as poverty, healthcare, and climate change.

In today's fast-paced world, space exploration is an integral part of governments' budgets. While some people believe that nations ougth to allocate more resources to meet countries ' crucial needs such as poverty and healthcare. I somewhat disagree with this perspective. Although space exploration help countries conduct some experiments about a new safe place for their future, countries have to find a solution to poverty,leading them to facing economic issues. On the one hand, exploration projects constitute a large portion of countries ' budgets, preventing them from investing in the crucial needs of their citizens. This is because investing in space programmes requires skilled astronauts and well-equipped space crafts, countries spend an enormous amount of money developing and educating them. As a result, they may freeze or postpone to others investments that are curical for their citizens. For instance, in the 1960s, there was intense competition in space exploration, and Soviet Union spent an excessive amount of money to be the first country that reached the Moon. Therefore, the citizens cannot receive sufficient support from their government, resulting in a significant increase in poverty. On the other hand, ensuring an enormous amount of funding for space exploration and experiments has a great impact on enabling scientists to focus on their research. This is because space experiments are complex and require an enormous amount of funding. If scientist don't have enough funding to continue their research, they have to find fundraising solutions or sponsorships. As a result, they have to spend countless efforts finding funding instead of doing their research. To illustrate, in the U.S., scientists suffer from a lack of sufficient funding, preventing them from completing their research, resulting in the research, which tried to find new forms of life on the Moon, being stopped. Thus, there is a strong link between funding and space exploration. In conclusion, while some people argue that governments should spend more money on their crucial needs, space exploration is vital for nations to support new research. I firmly believe that governmets are capable of doing both. Finding a balance is essential.