Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case?

It is common recently for some people to prefer work independently, rather than to be an employee in any institution. There are some advantages that they get, while they might face challenges. In this essay, I will explain the comparison of the benefits and the drawbacks. People who work as a professionals and skilled individuals may have flexibility to manage their time. Firstly, they can work remotely from anywhere, which is more efficient and effective. This approach would benefit people who have certain responsibilities and interest. A mother, for instance can take care their kids and work at same time. Secondly, a worker has an privilage to chose project that suitable with their passion. Photography can choose specific theme, such as sports or landscape. As a result, people will experience work -life balance and prodictivity will be increased. On the other hand, this conditition also has the drawbacks. Unstable income could be an issue, especially for entry level. This option would be risky peope who only have basic skills, because they will compete with experienced workers. Moreover, career path is not always predictable because it depens on market demand dan customer needs. For example, graphic designers is potentially changed by Artificial Intelligence in the future, thus they must have backup plans. To conclude, although self-employee offers flexibility and freedom to work from anywhere and manage their time, it pose several issues including economic uncertainlity and career journey.