In many countries, traditions and customs are disappearing. What are the reasons? What should schools and parents do to keeping our traditions alive?

Several nations are moving towards modernisation. There are several reason behinds it, among which, I think, globalisation and digitalisation are the main causes, and schools should make complusory program or subject of culture, and at-home parents should teach about history. Firstly, the global advertise play vitol role in modifying people's beliefs and the news circulating in the market with high- frequency algoritham cause fadeing traditions and customs. This is because, current people are more attracted to others and imitating it, additionally, new styles updated on social media from one corner are being telecast on each individual's social media account. As a result of people attracting on trending fashions, local markets also started to make it a core business for earning high profits. For example, in one of the fashion shows, a new clothing design is displayed, which gets high popularity, then that fashion gets more demand and business man started to invest in it for earning purposes. For these reasons, it is vanishing day by day. Secondly, schools and parents are playing a crucial role on protecting tradition and customs. School can organizedtraditons programs based on time for playground pupils and compulsory subjects for adult students, in which they can discuss history, culture and so on. On the other hand, parents always teach about basic culture and should make it alive in each generation. For instance, most of the schools celebrate topi diwas in Nepal, on January 1, which is known as the international new year, in nepali calander, topi diwas is celebrated. While schools provide notice to each parent to provide a Dhaka Topi (Nepali topi), children also feel happy to carry it and ask their parents why and how types of questions. Doing such activities might protect tradition and custom. In conclusion, many nations traditons and customs are fading. Open market and social media play a main role, while parenting and schooling can help them to be loyal towards their own tradition and customs.