In some places, money earned from tourism has become an important part of the national economy. What are the advantages and disadvantages of relying on tourism as a major source of national revenue? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, it is a growing number of people argue about whether solely rely on tourism can stimulate national revenue in long-term or it can pose a serious impact in the future. Despite of those, tourism has been widely contribute on national economy in many countries and have a positive impact on them. This essay will attempt for demonstrating both disadvantages and disadvantages of this case substantially. One of the major positive aspects related to this matter is the economic benefit it provides, in particular citizens are much benefited from the tourism. If some tourist spots gain popularity on social media or influential reviews, it would increase the number of visitation to some countries. Visitors will spend a substantial amount of money on accommodation, food, and local guide, which will scale up the regional income and create job in the host country. Taking an example in the Raja Ampat, which is located in the western part of Indonesia. Residents benefit from the high visitation from domestic and international tourists, due to many informative reviews related to the beauty of its scenery and coastline. This phenomenon offered more chances for residents to be employed and created creative business. On the other hand, although it brings out the positive impacts for regional people, it has its downsides at the same time. The major concerns that tourism vulnerable to crisis and climate change, particularly for regions who have coastline topology. To illustrate this, visitors who come to Indonesia's popular destinations has declined significantly during Covid-19 period. Furthermore, the temperature rise reduced people interest to take vacation to those places because it is too hot to enjoy. This can possibly leads to loss in permanent income and the number of jobless will surge in the near future. In other words, this industry is not able to ensure in the long-term. To recapitulate, it is evident that tourism should be ragarded as the main source of national revenue. Nevetheless, due to its vulnerability on crisis and climate change, it should not be solely the primary source. Having considered both thoroughly, I come to believe the disadvantages outweight the advantages.