Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects- Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

For decades, there has been intense debate whether History or Science and Technology is the most relevant unit at offered at school. While some individuals claim that applied science is more important in this modern society, others believe that historical education plays a more critical role towards progress. However, I believe that an interdisciplinary approach is effective in educating students. History is significant in fostering identity and cultural awareness. Integration of this subject unit in school curriculum, offers understanding of the development of the society. For instance, in Filipino pupils have social science subjects where they learned how their brave ancestors fought the conquerors until the Philippines became independent. Additionally, because of history, rich traditions, language, and cultural heritage are ensured to pass on to the next generations; they are preserved and prevented from extinction. Nevertheless, scientific advancement is needed for a progressive future. As for Science and Technology education, it is the major driving force in finding solutions to this contemporary world. Its role in addressing global challenges, such as climate change, food security and healthcare are crucial. Without Scientists, Engineers, and Analysts, collapse of humanity will be inevitable. However, there will be no innovations without referencing from historical data or figures. In my view, both subjects are necessary that must be included in students ' learning to develop a well-rounded individual. Science and History go hand-in-hand, that one cannot be fully understood without the other. This approach produces smarter and well-informed students. In conclusion, while science solves the world's problems, history preserves tradition and culture. Thus, a balanced teaching results to verstile students and members of the community as a whole.