People who decide on a career path early in their lives and keep it are more likely to have a satisfying working life than those who change jobs frequently. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

For most of us, working is an essential part of our lives. Because of this, the various industries chosen by people will more or less influence their happiness. I agree that people who decide on a career path earlier are more likely to have a satisfying life than people who often change their jobs, since the former ones tend to have a better workplace and more incentives, and the latter ones need to take risks of suffering from lower life quality. First, for people who insist on the same career for a long time, their workplace is more comfortable. Whenever they face an obstacle, they tend to overcome it rather than escape, because they believe that they can only do this job. A teacher, for instance, needs to teach a group of students who are always talking over the teacher, and their academic grades are lower than average. If the teacher believes he will work for the same school for years, he has to manage their behavior issues by building a relationship with them and improving his teaching qualities. Over time, one day he may find that his class is engaging and he doesn’t need to waste time managing students’ behaviors, which means the workplace becomes better. Therefore, people who do the same job for a long time tend to receive less negative feedback from the workplace and have a satisfying work life accordingly. Second, people working in the same industry are more likely to receive incentives and motivation. As time passes by, they accumulate plenty of experience, which plays an important role in improving their reputation. For instance, a lawyer who has dealt with a great deal of cases is familiar with laws and does better in analyzing clients’ demands. Consequently, in the process of consultation, clients are more satisfied with the solutions given by the lawyer. In the long run, both the reviews and professionalism of the employee are improved, and then, the lawyer may be given compliments and incentives from the leader. Since the possibility of being recognized increases, people who keep a career path tend to have satisfying work lives. On the flip side, changing careers frequently makes influence on people ’s life quality. Eveytime when they change a career path, they need to learn something new, which takes a lot of time. To be specific, shifting from saving patients’ lives to writing requires at least one year to learn how to improve literacy skills and many years to practice how to write an appealing novel to cater to the market. During the period of shifting, people may be under pressure of not having enough money to pay rent and not being recognized for a long time, which ends up damaging one’s mental health. Therefore, changing paths frequently puts people at risk of living a low-quality life and consequently having a terrible work life. To sum up, I align with the idea that people deciding on a vacation and keep it tend to have more satisfying work life than people changing job frequently. While changing job may cause the deline of life quality, exploring the same path for many years provides people with excellent working environment and enough motivation.