Some people think it is the government's responsibility to tackle environmental issues. Othere believe it is up to each individual to be environmentally responsible. Discuss both sides.

Nowadays, pollution is increasing significantly at an alarming rate. Some individuals believe that the environmental issues should be addressed by the government. However, others argue that individuals should take responsibility for these growing concerns. This essay will discuss both perspectives and explain why I believe that tackling these issues requires efforts from both sides. On the one hand, higher authorities are responsible for dealing with environmental causes because they have the power to make laws and enforce stringent rules in the country. If citizens disobey these rules then they can impose heavy fines, or even imprisonment, which will help to reduce the problems to some extent. Moreover, the government can raise awareness through campaigns and advertisements to educate them about the environmental challenges. For example, encourage people to use public transportation, reduce plastic consumption, and promoting recycling can significantly reduce the effects of global warming. Therefore, I believe that the support from officials is essential to overcome the environmental problems. On the other hand, individuals must recognise their responsibility towards the environment. People can contribute by taking small initiatives such as saving water, electricity, planting trees, and disposing of waste properly. These steps may seem minor yet effective but when individuals followed them continuously, then they will bring positive outcomes. For example, if every household start recycling, and reduce their dependency on power, and plastics, then it will generate lower waste in the community. Hence, I believe that individuals have a power of modification which can make the society healthier and safer. To sum up, both the government and individuals play a vital role in the society. I personally think the combined efforts of both sides can reduce the pollution in the society, and helps to create a safer environment for the residents.