Video games are very popular among the young today. This might be a reason for the increase in violence and crime in most major cities of the world. What's your opinion on this point of view? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the modern world, video games are very popular among the youth these days. This could be the major issue for the increasing rates of violence and crime across the majority of cities in our world. I firmly agree with this argument because kids are not aware of the impact of video games and their causes. This essay will examine both viewpoints and present a reasoned conclusion. Many individuals think that video games are a major problem for self-harming, and they're not beneficial for their kids. Similar to drugs, as i believe, playing games could also cause addiction. For instance, in Spain between 2015-2016, a study was implemented on a group of teenagers, which states that drugs has 80% of the same impact as games could cause to humans' brain. Furthermore, Minors may be seen as a vulnerable target for padators and this might be a real and serious reason for kids to take actions toward violence, and commit a crime. On the other hand, I strongly believe that there are a lot of solutions that both parents and the government should implement. To some extent, one of the solutions kids must be monitored by a highly controlled system or tracking devices linked to parents' mobiles. For example, when I was a kid i would not have the courage to open or scroll on harmful content even if I was curious because i know its going to apear on my mom's device. Although it's normal at this stage of teenagers' development to have curiosity. In conclusion, I truly understand that it is imperative to recognise that video games might have some benefits on the individuals career. Such as, Streaming nowadays is one of the highest-generating jobs that generate income. From my perspective, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.