Some people think university students should study whatever they like. Others think they should study subjects useful for the future, such as science and technology. Discuss both views.

It is often argued that college pupils should study what they want. However, others argue that they should study majors beneficial for the future. In my opinion, I believe that both views are equally important, but a free choice is essential for creativity and imagination. On the one hand, it is believed by some people that university students must study whatever they like. In fact, students are more motivated when they follow their interests and goals. Although there is a decline in the number of students in vital subjects, you can observe the positive results when students select what they want, and the masssive affects later in life. In addition, pupils need to be in creative fields because of their main contribution to culture and innovation. A study published by The Global Creativity and Culture Report in 2023 concluded that creative subjects strengthen problem-solving and confidence. Therefore, a free choice plays a major role in creativity and motivation for students. On the other hand, other people argue that students should only study vital subjects such as medicine and engineering. What I mean is that useful subjects can reduce unemployment after graduation. Furthermore, societies need doctors, engineers and technology specialists around the world there is a shortage. As a result, increasing the number of students in useful subjects leads to economic growth and reduces unemployment for the next generation. In conclusion, it is believed by some people that students should have a freedom to decide what they want to study, while others disagree and say that useful subjects are essential for the future. In my opinion, a free choice is important for creativity and to ensure a better future for the younger generation."