Some people think that a person improves intellectual skills better when doing group activities. To what extent do you agree? Use specific details and examples to explain your view.

In recent decades, working in a team has become the most productive activity among co-operate world. While some people believe that teamwork helps to enhance their knowledge, others believe that, being in group activities can slow down the process of learning. I strongly agree with the former view. In this essay, I will show how teamwork is better than an individual task. On the one hand, teamwork is essential to complete the task. It helps you to learn new skills which are beneficial for your personal and professional growth. For instance, if you are working in a multinational company, then you should be working in an agile framework, which will reduce your work pressure and tend to work in teams by splitting the big assignment into small tasks among all team members. By this way, you can easily achieve your target, as well as you can share your expertise with your peers. You can use those skills in your next task individually. On the other hand, dependency is the major drawback when you are working in group. For example, if there is any activity given to new joiner and their result will be using as a reference to your next task then that will slow down the process, cause thet fresher or less experience person will take time to understand the process and this can lead to slow down the whole assignment, but you can change this behaviour by providing trainings or by conducting sessions. In my opinion, working in team have some negative consequences, but their benefits are much higher than the drawbacks. By segregating the big tasks in a group will lead to success and positive work atmosphere. Moreover, it will enhance employee's or student's confidence and knowledge. They can learn new skills with expert's advise, and it will help them in a long run. In conclusion, teamwork is the key to succses, you can learn new brainstroming things, skills from it. Although it have some drawbacks like depending on others or slow down the process, their advantages are more valuable and admirable.