The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Is often argued that the most important purpose of technolgy is improving human's lives.In my opinion, I completely agree with this statement because science can be very harmful for individuals if its used in the wrong way. The primary resaon i support this claim is that science nowadays has become extremely developped to a point that sometimes be harmful.To elaborate, numerous people use the technology unethically. For instance, the new generation AI that can think and act like a real human and take full access of individuals computers whithout their permession and has full control of their data which is very dangerous. Therefore, humans must be very aware of high risk of using technolgy in bad purposes since AI has become a matter of real concern considering its development over the years. Furthermore, another significant factor is using science to disturb the human peace which is the most crucial aspect about modern science. A clear example of this can be seen when countries in war use nuclear bombs or hight developed weapons to destroy other districts and this considered to be the dark side of technology. As a result, citezens life will be endangered so I strongly believe that science should be there to improve humans life not destroying it such as solving their problems and saving their life and this eximplified in the robots and machines in hospitlas or AIs that advise people and help them with their issues. In conclusion, I firmly agree that science must aim only for making people's lives better due to the deep impact that technology can do if its used wrongly or in other purposes.