Nowaday, many government budget money for the sports industry. Why do you think governments are funding sports so heavily? Do you think this an appropriate investment?

The government is allocating more funds for sports industry.There are multiple reasons for investing in sports.Financing sports encourage fitness, creates employment opportunities and promotes tourism. I thinks investing in sports is highly benefical for the society. This essay will preset well supported arguments to justify my stance. Firstly, one of the most compelling reasons is that funding sports will encourage people towards physical fitness. For instance, if government make more parks and gyms it will encourage more people to do physcial exercise. As a result, it will have positive effect on the health of society. Secondly, investing in sports will create more job opportunities. For example, arranging a sport event will create opportunities for many healthcare worker,local vendors and transport industry. Lastly, if government supports sport industry it will encourage tourism in the country.Many tourist will come to see the local sports. For instance, it was reported that when the world hockey tournament was arranged by the Pakistan's government a significant number tourist visited Pakistan in that specific year. To sum up, the goverment should invest in sport industry but developing a balanced approach is necessary. Government should allocate funds for sports but at the same time investing in other sector such as health and education is equally essential. Hence, accquiring a sustainable and balanced approach is more practical.