Due to population growth many people these days live in apartments with limited space and no out door areas. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh its disadvantages?

Population is on rise these days as a result people have started living in flats with limited area and no out door grounds. This issue has sparked considerable debate. This essay will present advantages and disadvantages of living in buildings. One of the positive implications is that living in apartments is secure. Apartments offer high level security.In the apartments,CCTV cameras are installed which provide security. Moreover, these camera are in continueous survillance because of this reason crime rate has significantly reduced. Another advantage, is cost reduction.In apartments cost of living is comparitively low. For instance, apartments demands less electricity and gas consumption as a result living in apartments is cost effective. Moreover, apartments are meeting the rising demands of population. They can accomodate large number of people in very less space. For example, China has highest number of population in the world. The people in china are moving in flats to meet the increasing demand. In this country apartments offer an efficient way to cope with rising population. However, living in apartments has some major disadvantages. Firstly, these building have no out door space due to which many health problems can occur. Open areas are very benefical for our health.As these areas offer best place for exercise and improving mental health.A report published by WHO suggests that spending time in park and open areas reduce anxiety and depression. A further point worth considering is utilization of non-renewable energy. It is very hard to adopt renewable energy sources in apartments. For instance, We ca not set solar pannels in apartments. Taking everything in accounts, advantages of apartments does not fully overweigh the disadvantages. Thus, government should make a policy that every building must have some outdoor spaces for the betterment of society. Moreover, accquiring a balanced and sustainable approach is necessary.