Some people think that organizing international sports events is good for the host country while others think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate about organising sports events. Some people think that holding international events is advantageous for the host country, while others argue that it has some repercussions. From my point of view, it is largely beneficial for the local economy and international reputation. There are some negative aspects of organising international events. Firstly, it has a profound impact on the environment. Many individuals, such as fans, sportsmen, and others, spend a little duration there. Thousands of flights, throwing harmful items, is disadvantageous for the local environment. Additionally, travellers visit some tourist attractions, including traditional masterpieces, and madrasahs. People can harm them. For example, 30% of important conventional buildings were damaged by international tourists in FIFA 2022. Secondly, governments build massive facilities and need for sports events, such as stadiums, and fan seats. It is called a wasted building. After the events are finished, much of the equipment is not used for any purpose. Despite these downsides, I firmly agree that it is advantageous. Initially, it has a profound influence on the local economy. Visitors buy tickets, spend their time on hostel, and buy some groceries. The most useful benefit is that they can communicate with local residents by sharing ideas. It has a substantial influence not only on local individuals, but also on international visitors, strengthening their social bonds. They post some content online, which gives an opportunity to improve the reputation of the host country, because everyone from diverse countries can watch them. In conclusion, while international sports harm the environment and have some negative outcomes, it is highly advantageous for the local economy and reputation.