In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phones. Do you think this will happen one day? Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a debate regarding the payment systems, which are about people that may not be able to use paper money for their shopping in the future. From my perspective, this could be happen but not in the near future. Additionally, the community might not be pleased to solely rely on using credit cards or smartphones. Regarding payment systems, lots of things have changed for centuries. In the very begining, people used to exchange their belongings to buy a new thing. Afterwards, they started using gold or silver coins for their payments. After urbanisation, people started using both physical and digital payment systems like paper money and credit cards. As for digital methods, technological advancements have played a pivotal role in them. Online applications and platforms have provided convenience and easy access to the general public. Therefore, in the long future, payment systems might be shifted to only digital ones. However, this is not possible in the near future, and this will be discussed accordingly. For some citizens, technology is very new and they might find it difficult to use in their daily lives. For instance, most people among older generations still lack utilising these systems due to not being familiar with them. Unlike the young generations, they had not born in the technological era, because of that, they rely on physical paper money. Additionally, financial fraud is much more common in digital systems. As a result of this, they might not want to use them only, and prefer using cash to using credit cards or mobile phones. To conclude, technological improvements have given the public much more convenience. They can easily access digital platforms on their phones whenever they are, therefore, they can do their payments digitally on time. However, older generations cover the vast majority of the population, and most of them are not interested to use them in their lives and do not trust these payment methods.