Some organization believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Employers have some regulations, creating an ongoing conflict whether dressing styles have an impact on employees ' work performance. While a significant number of companies believe that employees ought to have a casual dress code, others argue that there is no evidence, demonstrating that physical appearance cannot be a key contributor to quality of work. I strongly argue that employees should be free when they come to work everyday because people feel that their styles and physical features are not welcome by their employers. On the one hand, a dress code can bring some long-term benefits which are essential for companies. Since these companies conducting world-class projects have international collaborations, casual clothes are widely accepted in every culture and country. As a result, these clothes show their respect and how seriously they take their jobs. For instance, people who work at a bank always put on a suit, and it demonstrates their respect for their customers. Therefore, it provides an increase in customer numbers by doing their jobs seriously. However, people have different styles and backgrounds, which are an integral part of their lives. Forcing employees to wear a standard frame confines their freedom, resulting in a decrease in their performance and efficiency. This places a strain on people's minds and their budgets because people feel that their physical features may not be respected by their employers, and they may spend an excessive amount of money to dress smartly. To illustrate, when First Nations' people wear their cultural clothes at work, their employers may criticize them why have some different clothes type than their company's policy. Thus, it creates a serious conflict between employers and employees, causing people may lose their jobs because their culture is underestimated by policies. In conclusion, although some people believe that dressing smartly ensures some benefits, I firmly maintain that these policies trigger people to abondon their jobs or spend an enormous amount of money because people are forcing to adapt companies' policies.