if all workers in a company were paid exact same wage regardless of job role there would be much more harmony and cooperation between staff. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that paying equal wages to all the employees, regardless of their job duties and responsibilties, create harmony and collaboration between the staff. Although, equal pay could curtail jealousy and competition among workers, I only partially agree with this statement because every employess have different education, skills and experience. On the one hand, paying equal salaries could improve the relationship among the colleagues. In many companies, some employess become disatisfied when they discover other employee earns more money for doing the same amount of work. This can lead to jealousy and lack of cooperation among the staff members. For example, I used to work in a coffee shop in which all the employess have the same job responsibilities regardless of their experience. A newly hired employee earns equal to the employee, who has been working for more than 2 years in the same shop and it was a positive development. On the other hand, equal wages for those with advanced skills and years of experience would be unfair; as a result reduce the employee's motivation to work hard. Different jobs require different skills, efforts and qualifications. For instance, the job responsibilities of the manager require more efforts than the regular worker, making it unreasonable to put extra effort to work hard. Therefore, Pay scale should definitely depend on the performance and capability of the individual. Consequently, the employee feels unbiased and will put extry effort in the workload. In conclusion, undoubtedly, equal pay reduce jealousy and encourage teamwork among the employees, I believe that workers should be paid according to their skills, experience, responsibility and position. Although, companies should maintain fair salary diffefrences ensuring everyone is treated with respect and dignity.