Many women today are delaying getting married and starting a family. Give the reasons for this new trend. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The world has greatly changed, and that includes the role of women. Women today are delaying getting married. This also affects their ideas of starting a family. This essay will examine the reasons for this trend, and I will provide an assessment of whether it is a positive or negative development. On the one hand, there are multiple reasons why women are not getting married at a young age. First, women beliave that education is a priority. For example they have amaizing aportenity to study at univercity. Also women views education as a platform for future career. Second, young women today want to enjoy life as a young adult. For instance, traviling and discovering the world is a wonderfull experince. Also, spending quality time with best friends is possible. Finally, Today there is much less social prressure. For example, most parents would be totally against the idea of their children getting married at a young age. Also, since most young women are attending University, marriages are delayed, which reduces peer pressure. On the other hand, I totally believe that this is a tremendously positive development. First, getting married at a later time ensures improved decisions. For example, as girls get older, they develop better judgment. Also, with age, they become more mature and have more knowledge and perspective. Second, improved decision-making reduces the odds of a future divorce. Getting married at an older age lessens the chances of picking the wrong partner, thus lowering future divorce. This also ensures a longer, happier marriage. Finally, delaying marriage allows young women to attend University and transition into future professions. In addition, this would create more intelligent, and fully rounded females, allowing for personal grow. In conclusion, it is clear to see that there are multiple reasons why women today delay marriage. Also, I strongly agree that this is a positive sociological development.