Some people argue that it is more important to have an enjoyable job than to earn a lot of money. Others disagree and think that good salary leads to a better life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The decision between high salary and personal interests have always been a difficult dilemma. People nowadays increasingly value the quality of life, some may prefer having a high paid but monotonous job over delightful but unstable, low paid job, whereas others prefer the opposite. Though both stances are supported by reasonable considerations, I think it is more important to have a decent paid job, despite not being enjoyable. Some may assume that doing jobs that we are interested in can boost our working performances, therefore provide us with a sense of achievement. Furthermore, without being forced to do works we dislike, it alleviates a big part of the pressure in our lives. If people are passionate about their jobs, they have more motivations and curiosity to maximize their potentials and push their limits. By devoting themselves to things they are fond of, it enriches people ’s lives and develops people's quality of life. Nonetheless, I consider one’s quality of life attributes to how much assets one owns the most. It is undeniable that we can still manage to live a decent life in spite of insufficient money, but this does not hold true in the situation when people have to worry about basic living costs. For instance, artists may be an appealing job to those who are enthusiastic about relevant fields. However, not all people can depend on this job. Many even end up bankrupt or even homeless, despite their dedicated love to their job. Hence, I deem a high paid job an essential in our life. Only if we are well prepared and capable of assuming the risks can we pursue our interests. Opting between personal interest and reality is always challenging. Enjoyable jobs offer people motivation and happiness, while tedious but high paid jobs provide people with more stable life and the capability of further pursuit. Based on the above-mentioned, I consider it more urgent and crucial to prioritize basic demands in life by earning enough money, even if the job is not the most fascinating.