** *In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phones.* *Do you think this will happen one day?* *Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash?* Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a belief that cash will not be an option for completing a purchase in the future. Alternatively, all payments should be provided by cards or phones. I can see why modern minds could be concerned with such idea: the techological progress has reached its peak recently. It is hard to imagine a person walking out of door without a phone in their hands. Even kids are now savvy with the newest techologies. Of course, fintech companies and banks try to keep pace with the changing world, implementing new payment methods, which suppose to enhance client’s experience and decrease money laundering. I personally do not believe that a total “cancellation’’ of cash is possible in the nearest future. Firstly, developing countries don’t have access to the wealth of modern techologies. It could be years untill the progress will reach them. Therefore, it seems quite unlikely that citizens of those countries, who have been using cash for dealing with their business for 20 years, will be implementing ApplePay any time soon. Secondly, one of the most common advice for people who wants to save money is to convert them in cash. This method allows for managing money wisely and reducing impulsive purchases. The usage of cash is a common and usual way for many people to handle their finances. Deprivation of that right, could cause vast amount of debates and lawsuits. In conclusion, it is not a chapter when the world is ready to reject an opportunity to use cash.