In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their product are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, many of businesses tend to emphasise the product as new. It seems to me that is a positive development for customers to have alternative choices and benefits for the environment. One of the most positive reasons, businesses start launching thier poroducts come with new labels on their packages. This is the main reason, shoppers have more intention to items which mention "New". They believe it is way better and the latest version of the products. As a result, a number of companies start to emphasise their own stuff by printing a sticker with the new release and putting it on the boxes. For example, Matt, the owner of video game consoles, has noticed that customers' attentions are relied on word says "NEW", "NEW VERSION", or Just Released. Another reason that supports this is the fact that many businesses are trying to promote benefits for the environment in the same way. This is because New might come with another positive thing, such as freindly environment or no animal testing. These will get attention from customers who care about nature or animals. To illustrate this, in the last few years, businesses have contributed to many projects about how NEW can save the earth by upgrading items which not harm plants. Although, it might increase the cost of products. In conclusion, I believe this is mainly positive that businesses have intentions to start competition. Nevertheless, this becomes a good result for buyers they have more options to choose from. And, they also support the earth in the same way.