Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

There is no denying the fact that studying at university is essential for securing good jobs. While it is a commonly held belief that students should study whatever they like, there is also an argument that they should only be allowed to study important subjects which will help them in the future, such as those related to science and technology. This essay will analyze this topic from both points of view and express my opinion.On one hand, when students study their favorite subjects, it supports them to keep studying and achieve high marks. In other words, the stress from studies, assignments, and exams will be significantly reduced. In addition, they will become more excellent in their fields because they are practicing what they genuinely love. For instance, those who study whatever they like often create unique innovations; if the owner of Facebook had not studied what he wanted, the Facebook app might not exist today. On the other hand, students who study useful technological subjects can greatly improve the economy and society. It is also possible to say that there are many lucrative opportunities available for them, such as higher salaries and comfortable jobs. Moreover, these career paths can bring balance and stability to their lives. Research has shown that many students who have finished their studies and secured a stable job immediately start looking to buy a house and build a family.In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this topic. On balance, however, I tend to believe that all students should be free to choose their majors, as this freedom makes them more active, motivated, and creative in producing something truly special.