Unemployment remains the biggest challenge for school-leavers. To what extent do you agree? What other challenges do young people face today?”

Some individuals believe that unemployment is the biggest challenge for school-leavers when they enter into the professional world. I partly agree with this view because family business and internships help students to find a suitable job in the beginning. Apart from unemployment, competition and language barriers are the other challenges, which they face today. There are some causes why I believe that the unemployment is not the major concern for young people. First of all, those courses which offer internships and vocational training to students, are really beneficial for them to provide the real work environment, and hands-on-experience. Most companies starts hiring directly from schools and universities. It can be a golden opportunity for students to start their career at a young age. Moreover, school-leavers can use their creativity and innovative ideas to make their family business more profitable. For example, posting traditional dishes on social media helps people to taste the authentic taste of the particular item. Young people faces another challenges in today's competitive job market. Firstly, the level of competition is increased significantly, and now companies posses higher skills, and higher qualifications. For example, higher education train students to handle real work challenges. Therefore, they are on the priority list of employers than those who often struggle to secure their position in the company. Secondly, the proficiency in english is essential to deal with foreign investors, and to manage the internal documentation. Those individuals who has a limited knowledge about this language, limits their confidence and career growth in the future. In conclusion, although unemployment affects school‑leavers, competition and language barriers create even bigger challenges for them. Companies prefer skilled and qualified candidates, and limited English proficiency further reduces young people’s chances of career growth.