Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some students tend to learn about other subjects in addition to their major, while others claim that giving all their time and attention to studying for a qualification is essential. This eaaay will analyze the metrics and drawbacks of the arguemuement and present my own perspective.

In one hand, by learning about subjects other than their majors, students can develop their interest, which allows them to have more intention to study and tap into their knowledge methodically in different areas. Apart from that, in today's rapid-evolving world, specializing in two or more different majors, combining the knowledge together and making impact is a vital way to differentiate from other people.

On the other hand, proponents of the second view argue that students should give time and attention to study for a qualification. It can't be denied that having qualifiacation will bring plenty of benefits to students ' career life in the future. However, if students realize that they aren't suitable for the area or AI have chance to subsitute their jobs afterwards, they need to put much more efforts to be competitive.

To sum up, although both insights provide valuable insights, I am inclined to support the view that students have rights to follow their willingness, and to choose what they want to learn about. Last but not least, the trend of general education in universities also support the arguement. I firmly believe that students can only make the most by doing what they adore.