A big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the latest decades, we have seen a surge in housing and grocery prices. Subsequently, more and more people focus on monetary gain rather than job satisfaction. Sadly, there is nothing that we can do to reverse this, so the best approach is to chase financial freedom. Due to these facts, I completely agree that a big salary is significantly more important due to increased difficulty of achieving financial freedom and comfort.

Firstly, it is well known that everything is getting more expensive by the day, and that leads more people to be financially troubled. To exemplify, we have the soaring housing prices which have led the average age to own a house sky-rocket from twenty in the twentieth century to thirty and above these days. This, in return, has made it that more important to earn a hefty salary, leading people to a troubled job life. Thus it is apparent that many would rather sacrifice their health so that they can be comfortable outside work hours.

Secondly, comparing the hours that an average person spend at their job, which is roughly fifty, and outside of it, a hundred fifty, makes the choice that much more obvious. For instance, we have seen more and more young adults choose physical work, destroying their bodies, for a paycheck that is bigger. Many consider that spending time receiving superior education is a waste of time and money, choosing to earn at a younger age. Therefore, we can see a growing trend that supports our argument.

To summarise, being comfortable at your job isn't the right approach in today's world due to an increased difficulty of earning financial security and having an enjoyable life outside of work. As a result, the idea that monetary gain is of a higher priority is strongly reasoned. After thorough analysis on the subject, it is clear that unless the economy stabilizes this trend will continue endlessly.