ome people believe that women should play an equal role to men in a country's police or military forces, while others think that women are not suitable for these kinds of jobs. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that women should play an equal role to men in a country's police or military forces, while others think that women are not suitable for these kinds of jobs.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there are ongoing debate that 0women should have same opportunities as men in a police and military. Whereas some people think women are unsuitable for these types of professions, others believe that there should be equal opportunities for women working these jobs. I firmly believe women should be given same allowance to work these professions.

On the one hand, there are enough reasons why some people believe females are not suitable for working as a police or government-related position. Firstly, there are some dire requirements, including, being endure and resilient. There are some challenging duties, such as carrying heavy items, which require a great deal of physical strength. Secondly, military personnels may be required to work in extremely demanding conditions for long periods, which can make these careers challenging. For example, many police workers are accompanied to other regions, where living quality is low. These demands can cause pressing difficulties for females.

On the other hand, there is strict requirements not only for physical strength, but also for indispensable skills. Being master in a decision-making, problem-solving, and communicating is necessary for military jobs. It is fact that most women contribute significantly than males. More importantly, employees should focus on merit-based strategies. Namely, choosing a worker focusing on skills is paramount than a gender. There are some females, who are better in both physical and educational ability. As a result, there should be an equal work place for them. Working in police, or military profession helps them to assimilate important skills, in the future. For instance, they have an experience and ability to steer in emergencies.

To sum up, although military and police jobs are challenging and demanding, there should be a gender equality. The most appropriate approach is to assess applicants according to their physical, mental and professional degree rather than their genders.