In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is an increasingly widespread phenomenon that consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced around the world in many countries. I consider that this is a positive development for not only individuals but also society as a whole.

In terms of the benefits, I firmly believe that the phenomenon offers some advantages. The primary reason is that the public have opportunities to try new plants and food in a very convenient way. To elaborate, the public can simply go to the supermarket in their neighbourhood and enjoy a viariety of food produced all over the world, including mushrooms, some special fruits, and beef, which may be very difficult to obtain in the past.

Apart from that, given the convenience generated by the rapid development of transportation and frozen technology, we can enjoy a great deal of food like beef, pork, and vegetables at relatively lower prices. The demand and supply of food become balanced, and the monopoly is alleviated. Moreover, consumers in some countries will no longer suffer from hunger and lack of natural resources thanks to the evolving technology.

It can't be denied that introducing new plants and food from other countries will pose a threat to local farmers. Despite potential risks like dropping prices, pests, and diseases, working with the governments to prevent diseases and pests, helping local farmers to convert into impulsing agriculture, we can address the difficulties together. For instance, Taiwanese fruits, named "Mango", were sold to countries like France at relatively higher prices, but it still recieved lots of compliments. Consequently, not only people in other countries are happy with the introduction of food, but also local farmers in Taiwan have better income.

To sum up, the evidence presented above suggests that it's a positive development for not only the consumers but also the local farmers. Consumers can enjoy lower prices, convenience, and much more choices when going to a supermarket, while local farmars can tap into their specialties and sell the plants and food to the whole world, which is a significantly large market. As a result, I believe that it's a positive development.