Some university students want to learn about other subjects in additions to their main subjects. Other believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own oponion.

Many people believe university students should focus and give their all when it comes to their main subjects, while others disagree, arguing that they should be able to study additional ones. While focusing on a major has its career benefits, looking for broader knowledge can help in their development. Moreover, dedicating oneself to one expertise makes it way easier to get good at it as they aren't distracted. But on the other hand, some will value creativity, as the current job market requires variety and versatility.

As many may already know, university courses are very demanding, making time a valuable resource for students. For instance, many students have to work a part- time job on top of their courses to pay for tuition. So, they wouldn't possibly be able to dedicate more of their time to additional ones, as they would be too exhausted. For these student, narrowing their focus ensures that they can keep up with the rigorous demands.

Conversely, cross-disciplinary knowledge is one of the most valued attributes that one can possess. To exemplify, a majority of jobs require various skills in different areas of interest. Therefore, in the cases where students have the time for it, they should definitely invest their time into being more universally knowledgeable.

In conclusion, many may argue that focusing on multiple subjects requires a lot of valuable time, while broadening their knowledge across multiple topics may help in their future careers. Therefore, students who have the capacity to do so should be encouraged to take multiple classes.