Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others believe that people should have the freedom to participate in any sport or activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate about an allowance of dangerous sports and activities. While some people argue that extreme sports should be banned by government, others believe that people should be independent when they choose their preferred sport. Whereas prohibiting such activities can reduce the risk of severe injuries, I believe that complete restriction is unnecessary and strict regulations are more effective solution.

On the one hand, there are some several reasons why many individuals think high-risk sports should be banned. Firstly, there is a high risk of becoming injured. Participants, especially, without sufficient training and preparing, can be exposed to significant risk while taking part in such activities. Secondly, they can add extra pressure on public healthcare. People who suffer from serious injuries may require expensive medical treatment and rehabilitation. Therefore, banning these activities is beneficial not only for participants, but also for public healthcare system.

On the other hand, I think people should have freedom to choose these sports and activities that they want to take part in. Adults should be allowed to participate hazardous sports, because they already know its potential risks behind it. Moreover, taking part in challenging sports can teach indispensable skills for life. Taking risks, being disciplined, and being resilient are useful skills and can be learned by participating such extreme sports. For example, participating in a demanding sporting activity can encourage individuals to overcome difficulties and become more mentally stamina.

To sum up, although dangerous sports can cause serious injuries and place pressure on healthcare services, I believe that a strict banning is unnecessary. Governments should regulate these activities strictly while allowing individuals to make their own informed choices.