Some people think that the government should provide free public libraries in every town, while others think that this is a waste of money because people can access to information on the Internet. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people suggest that the government has to provide unpaid societal libraries in every city, meanwhile others believe that this is an unnecessary expenditure of money because humans can get information from the internet. Personally, I consider the first option to be more efficient.

To start with, free public libraries are essential for people from low-income families, especially for children, who can get information without using any type of gadget. To highlight, it is a normal trend in towns, where kids study for free in libraries with social workers, learning how to read, write and even communicate with others. Thus, these types of unpaid organizations provide an opportunity for economically disadvantaged families to educate their youngsters. Due to that, the level of non-educated population is decreasing, which is a huge benefit for the state.

Although accurate in part, those free institutions might also bring economic expenses to the government. For instance, libraries require workers, establishment maintenance, a payment for utilities, which obviously takes money to maintain. In view of that, it is easier for the state to search for information from the internet. Moreover, in our fast-paced world of technology, many people tend to use their gadgets to come up with several ideas, to do their homework, projects, and documents. Due to that, a large part of the population might refuse to take a step back and move on to old methods of research and education.

To my mind, libraries are more beneficial for society, rather than for the government, as it ensures humans with all kinds of income a proper level of education. Overall, free public institutes are significant for increasing the level of literacy among all people.