It is increasingly expensive to keep museums open to public. What do you think is the best way to fund them? (the government, businesses or individuals?)

Nowadays maintaining a museums become most expensive thing. Most of the countries close down museums for public because of maintaining cost. According to my opinion the government need to fund on museums rather than business or individuals.

Government always need to fund for public attracting places. Because places like museums it teach about the history, learning history major part as citizen of the country. Government is the most suitable parties fund on this because they not invest money get profit government always think about their future generation. Furthermore, operating a museum can develop well educated citizen, also this will attract tourist attention too.

However, business do not invest on museum according to my knowledge, because business always looking for profit this will impact on quality of the information what we are getting. They will destroy the historical value of the museum. Also business investment on return if the return didn’t come they will close down the business. That’s why I believe in government investment.

On other hand, individual funding also not suitable because individual can’t hold the loss for too long. However, some of them fund on museum as charity work this also not last long because they doing this to get tax relief.

In conclusion, keep museum open to public is more expensive work. According to my past experience I think Government funding is most accurate way to keep open the museum. Also museums most valuable place for our kids to learn the history. That’s why I’m strongly suggest government need to fund on this.