Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on children. Others say that these games are only fun and have no effect on children. Discuss both ideas and give your opinion.

“Television is a double-edged sword”. Most people think that violence on television and computer games have a damaging effect on children, while others say that these games are only for fun and aren’t harmful in any way. This essay will discuss both point of views and state my opinion. On the one hand, television can be extremely harmful for children in many ways. First, it can result in them copying terrible habits show on movies and tv shows. For example, action movies contain a significant amount of unpleasant scenes which can lead to children following them. Second, horror films include a number of violence scenes. Also, it is unlikely that children will imitate parts of violence seen on television. Finally, tv shows hold a lot of bullying moments especially in schools. This can end in leading children onto using bullying against their classmates.