In some places old age is valued, while in other ultures youth is considered more important.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The statement argues that in some cultures old age is valued more while in other cultures youth is given a higher importance.

To begin with, I find that especially in asian countries families value older age a lot, it stands for wisdom and experience and therefore older people have to be respected by younger generations. Furthermore, when it comes to work, especially older generations have been perfecting their craft and are therefore able to mentor others and passing on their knowlege. In my opinion, maintaining knowledge and tradition it is crucial and consequently its important that older people are acknowleged in their life experience. Furthermore, older people probably already have learned from past mistakes and therefore can pass on some of their wisdom.

On the other hand, younger people have a lot of energy and are particularly able to see lifes challanges from a different angle. For instance, their curiosity allows them to find new solutions and approaches and in my opinion we are living in a world that needs to see changes and new ways of thinking. However in my experience the youth of today can be very impatient and perhaps due to social media and and being online, lacking a certain amount of patience and instead expect immediate results.

In conclusion, I believe that we need a healthy balance where the wisdom of older people can be passed on to inform the youth of today. Whereas younger people can respect, inspire and perhaps restore some hope for the older generations for what is lying ahead.