In todays world, people spend a lot of money on appearance because they want to look younger. Why does this happen? Do you think this is a positive or negative development

A lot of people now spending a lot of money to achieve a beautiful face and look youthful. In this essay, I will give reasons why it’s happening and the pros and cons of this.

To begin with, in our generation now there are a lot of beauty products everywhere, where you can see at stores. For instance, there is a specific product to look younger which endorsed by some popular celebrities and influencers. Therefore, a lot of people, specifically women, want to achieve the perfect face of celebrities. Having youthful skin and beautiful faces if you have these qualities you can gain self-confidence and achieve higher position especially in corporate world. Furthermore, being youthful can attract a lot of people to achieve their desires and goals, sometimes it’s called the “pretty privilege”. For some, if they’re not satisfied on products they go for surgeries to improve their physical appearance like nose, eyes, lips, and etc.

On the other hand, using too much chemicals can result a harmful effect in our skin. For example, dryness, crack skin, and red rashes. In addition to that surgeries have bad effects too, like removing extra tissue or blood in face can damage the face permanently.

To conclude, people should rely on their natural beauty and love theirselves for being who they really are inside, not only in outer appearance. Because even though you do surgeries and use products, if you do not accept yourself for being who you are, you will never be happy and satistied even you spend a lot of money to it.