Access to clean water is a basic human right.Therefore every home should have a water supply that is provided free of charge

The second human beings stepped on land, food, water, and other necessary items were not magically served to them. They had to earn it, and in that case, they had to hunt, find rivers, and basically work for what they needed. For whether clean water should be accessible in all homes, it can be thought of the same way. Though it is a necessity to human life, nothing in life is free. As a result, I disagree with the statement.

In this short written passage, reasons and examples will be given to express my points of disagreement.

Firstly, if clean water is accessibly free in all houses, then, we are literally contradicting the point of being part of a societal system.

A society is where people get what they earn. If a woman gets paid sufficiently from work, they may use the money for food, housing, and simply anything they want. They worked for it, and now the reward is given. In contrary, an unemployed person wouldn't have much money, and therefore would not be able afford much of their basic necessities. Now, if hypothetically both the unemployed and the woman were to both have access to free water, wouldn't it be an unfair treatment for the woman, who has to work effortlessly, just to be treated almost identically to the person who does not have to work?

Secondly, though many may argue that water is still a basic human right, and therefore should be completely free, I see a fallacy in this reason. This is because for something to be a basic human right does not automatically mean it is free. It should be earned. To better understand this, compare this with people being allowed to be free in most countries. But if someone were to commit a serious crime, their freedom is taken, and thereby their right is taken away from them until it can be earned back again. Just like with water, it is a right, but can only be earned to have this right.

For these reasons, I strongly believe that water should not be freely accessible to all homes.