many city centers have traffic problems ,causing congestion and pollution.one solution to build ring roads on the outskirts of city, taking traffic away from the Centre . while this is helpful in some ways ,it also causes new problems. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and ages, average citizen salary wages have been increasing rapidly. Everyone if not all can afford a vehicle for themselves leading aslerating number of vehicle number on the roads. Traffic and pollution problems raise. To erase this problem, some people suggest building ring roads on the outskirts of city is helpful to ease the problem. However, i am on the different page. Reason will be illustrated in the folowing paragraph.

To commence with, new roads often encourage more people to drive because travelling seems easier. Since ring road with junctions can help spreading the vehicles, decelerating the duration of vehicles staying in the same spot. Congestion will be reduce in short term once the new road built. However in the long term, people will start oberve the traffic was reduced. The cost of driving vehicles will be reduced due to decreasing time cost in the road. Therefore, the demand of vehicles will increase and then number of vehicles in the street will rise. Congestion and pollution will slowly appears once again and maybe become more serious.

Instead of spanding huge amount of money and time to build the new road, controlling the number of vehicles production or formulating a more efficience road plan seem to be a more effectivie solution as this can attact the pain point of traffic congestion. For controlling the supply, the number of vehicles on the street will be a upper limit. Therefore, the number of vehicles will not be frustruate by the want of people. Beside, formulating road plan. Such as relocate the stop light, reducing duration of the stop sign, building more junction, so on and so far can eradicate the waiting time of vehicles while others appear one by one.

To conclude, the advantage of building ring road on the outskirt of city will only be appear in the short term, while it is not effective enough to eradicate the problem in the long term. Therefore, it is not a good solution in this case. People should consider the solution that can be work effective in both short term and long term.