n many countries today, both men and women need to work full time. Therefore, some people think men and women should share household task equally (e.g. cleaning and looking after children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that household duties should be shared by both men and women. This issue has sparked considerable debate and I firmly agree with the opinion. As, both man and woman can feel tired after work so it is unfair for one person to do most of the cooking and cleaning. Moreover, sharing chores reduce stress and gives each partner more time to rest or persue their personal interests. This essay will present well-supported arguments to justify my stance.

One of the most compelling reasons is that it is unfair for one person to do most of the household work.It is because full-time jobs are quite demanding these day and it is impossible to maintain work life balance. Thus, if partners share household chores it would be easy for them to maintain a balance between work and life. Apart from that, they can also live a happy and balanced life in this way. One illustration of this is that Finland is known as the worlds happiest state because here partners share their responsibilities and in this way they enjoy a happy lifestyle.

Additionally, partners can feel more stressful if household works are not shared. This is because incomplete tasks can cause stress.So, if men do not contribute in household shores there are chances that their partner may suffer from stress and anxiety. A report published by WHO suggests that woman suffers more from stress in their life compared to man.

In conclusion, household work should be shared by partners because it can help them to maintain a work life balance and in this way they can live a stress free any happy life.