Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent decades, global warming has been receiving a great deal of media attention around the world. Although the idea of co-existence with climate change appears pausible possible, people should find out some feasible solutions to combat climate change instead of accepting it in the long run. There are a number of reasons explaining for the co-existence with global warming. First, since it is believed that natural disasters are unavoidable, trying to resist them is hopeless. For example, Japan is particularly susceptible to earthquakes, or some Asian countries get hit the most by typhoons due to their geographical location, thus combating global warming is in vain. Second, the expense of space projects is extremely high,which discourages people from investing it to prevent climate changes. In fact, some people suggest that government funding should be diverted toward improving the living standard of ordinary people in lieu of investing in space projects, which means they accept to live with global warming. However, it’s human’s duty to find out practical approaches to prevent climate changes because of it negative impacts. First, climate changes is largely shaped by human’s activities rather than the nature itself. If people don’s take responsibility for what they have been doing to environment, natural disasters will get closer to them, causing a big loss on human life such as global warming or frequent typhoons,... Second, natural disasters occurring in a long run will wipe out biologic diversity including human being. Therefore, people need to act now to stop global warming. In conclusion, people should find out other practical approaches to prevent climate change. By considering all substantial effects of climate change on human life, everybody will find out the ways as well as be highly aware of protecting environment.