Some employers want to be able to contact their staff at all times, even on holidays. Does this development have more disadvantages than advantages?

In today's competitive world, employers want to be able to contact their employees at all time to maintain and support business operations. In this essay, I am going to discuss the advantages and disadvantages of such practices. To begin with, it is important that an employer should be able to contact the employee in critical times to maintain smooth business operations. For eg: hospitals need to be able to reach their staff in case of patient emergencies, trauma, and calamities. This can help them to save a life or many lives. In case of troubleshooting business operations issue, an email or phone call may quickly resolve the issue. Certain companies have call center an area that is approximately central within some larger region centre staff working on-call throughout the year so that issues like these do not lead to customers dissatisfaction and loss of business revenues. However, every coin has two sides and despite all the advantages, there are some disadvantages too.No employee likes to be contacted during their holiday or vacation as they might have taken the period off to get together with family or to get relieved of stress from the work. Reaching out to them may increase the feeling of resentment. This may eventually lead to an employee seeking other job opportunities elsehwere in or to another place elsewhere.No employer will be benefited with an unhappy workforce and it may affect the growth and revenues of the organization. In conclusion, contacting employees may prove fruitful in critical times. However, expecting round the clock support may have a negative effect on employee health and happiness and may eventually lead to attrition.