Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is imp for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both views and give opinion.

Undeniably, multifarious activities are available for kids to engage in their spare time in the contemporary world. It is often presumed by some that parents should allow children to engross themselves in tasks, while it is believed by others that parents should motivate pupil to engage in methodical projects. As well as offering my opinion, this essay will intricate why letting kids to involve by themselves is absolutely imperative. To embark on, there is an incessant rise in the leisure time ventures developed for children. Is it unnecessary to give them a chance to indulge in their own interests? One could argue not. Firstly, it gives them an opportunity to pursue their interests and be independent rather than depending on family, and enables their creativity in achieving tasks. Moreover, this builds their confidence to choose their area of interest in future and progress in that. For instance, a study by Schulich School on a group of hundred students revealed that thinking ability of students, who choose their area of interests is often higher in studies when compared to others. Unequivocally, these aspects bolster my confidence that it is extremely vital for youngsters to immerse on their own. However, most of the organised affairs are goup activities. If youngsters are persuaded to be part of these, they will learn team work, which is extremely necessary. By collaborating with other kids, they acquire social skills. Overall, though, this is pale in comparison to the aspects if adolescents indulge by themselves in tasks. In conclusion, this essay elaborated my contention that it is incumbent to leave children on their own to occupy themselves as they will be creative and learn being independent.